i'll continue to continue to pretend

Om det är någon som kan det där med att få låttexter att gå ihop, måste det ju vara Paul Simon. Tycka vad en tycka vill om musiken, textens innehåll osv (som jag förövrigt avgudar, hihi), så kan väl ingen säga emot att han är en jäkel på att få ihop det. Jag har listat ut vad det är han gör (wow, such cool); han rimmar. Genidrag, det där. 
 
Through the corridors of sleep
Past the shadows dark and deep
My mind dances and leaps in confusion.
I don't know what is real,
I can't touch what I feel
And I hide behind the shield of my illusion.
So I'll continue to continue to pretend
My life will never end,
And Flowers Never Bend With The Rainfall.
The mirror on my wall
Casts an image dark and small
But I'm not sure at all it's my reflection.
I am blinded by the light
Of God and truth and right
Flowers Never Bend With the Rainfall - Simon & Garfunkel
 
Wish I was a Kellogg’s Cornflake
Floatin’ in my bowl takin’ movies,
Relaxin’ awhile, livin’ in style
Talkin’ to a raisin who occasionally plays L.A.
Casually glancing at his toupee
Punky's dilemma - Simon & Garfunkel (utmärkt exempel på en text utan någon som helst innebörd, men som ändå går ihop)



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0